Back to Cook Lougheed Home Page

Cook Lougheed - Honors and Awards
Greater Fort Wayne Business Hall of Fame
Junior Achievement Business and Education Leadership (BEL) Awards
2004 2004 The BEL awards were established, in part, to recognize the outstanding achievements of business consultants, teachers, school administrators who strive to promote business, economics and workforce readiness through Junior Achievement Programs. These individuals have gone above and beyond to better promote the understanding of the American Free Enterprise Systems.
United Methodist Church/Boy Scouts of America
The Cross & Flame Award
2003 2003  
Masonic Temple (Summit City Lodge) - 50 year award 1981 1981  
Fort Wayne Zoological Society - President's Award 1997 1997  
Fort Wayne Zoological Society - The Good Egg Award 1997 1997  
Parkview Memorial Hospital facility named the Lougheed Center in honor of Cook Lougheed 1985 1985  
Created Pappy-O (Parkview Appreciation of Past Presidents Yearly Outing) 1985    
Property named Cook's Landing - Allen County Park Board 1981 1981  
Masonic Temple (Summit City Lodge) - 25 year award 11//1/1979 1981  
Boy Scouts of America - Distinguished Eagle Scout Award March 28, 1977 1977 Created in 1969, the Distinguished Eagle Scout Award is the only distinguished service recognition that depends on one's association with Scouting as a youth. The recipient must have attained the Eagle Scout rank a minimum of 25 years before his nomination, and over those years he must have rendered outstanding service to others
Boy Scouts of America - Silver Antelope Award - Milwaukee, Wisconsin May 6, 1977 1977 Same as Silver Buffalo Award (the highest Boy Scout Award) but a Silver Antelope recipient must be a registered adult member of the Boy Scouts of America. It is bestowed upon those who give truly noteworthy and extraordinary service to youth. This award, Scouting's highest commendation, recognizes the invaluable contributions that outstanding American men and women render to youth.
Boy Scouts of America - Silver Beaver Award 1969 1969 The Silver Beaver is the highest award that a council can present to its volunteers. It is awarded to those that have provided outstanding service to scouting. The council can select one recepient for every 60 registered units.
Boy Scouts of America - Vigil Honor - Order of the Arrow 1969 1969 The Vigil Honor is a high mark of distinction and recognition reserved for those Arrowmen who, by reason of exceptional service, personal effort, and unselfish interest, have made distinguished contributions beyond the immediate responsibilities of their position of office to one or more of the following: their lodge, the Order of the Arrow, Scouting, or their Scout Camp.
National Safety Award - Accident Control Program July 8, 1966 1966  
Flying Shriner - Mizpah Wing October 11, 1965 1965  
Scottish Rite 32 Degree - Consistory November 12, 1953 1953 The final portion of the Scottish Rite System of degrees is called The Consistory.
Theta Tau Fraternity - Most Outstanding Pledge Award 1943 1943  
Varsity Football - Purdue University - League Champions - Lettered 1943 1943  
Varsity Football - Ball State University - League Champions - Lettered 1942 1942  
Boy Scouts - Eagle Scout - Silver Palm January 7, 1941 1941 All requirements for Eagle Palms must be completed before a candidate's 18th birthday.
Boy Scouts - Eagle Scout - Bronze Palm March 28, 1939 1939 After becoming an Eagle Scout, you may earn Palms
Boy Scouts - Eagle Scout - Gold Palm November 30, 1939 1939 Scouts who earn three Palms may continue to earn additional Palms in the same order - bronze, gold, and silver.
Boy Scouts - Eagle Scout September 26, 1938 1938 Not every boy who joins a Boy Scout troop earns the Eagle Scout rank only about 4 percent of all Boy Scouts do so.
Boys Scouts Order of the Arrow - Brotherhood Honor 1938 1938 The OA is recognized as Scouting's National Honor Society.